Chapters

Below is an up-to-date list of our officially sanctioned chapters and their presidents. We strive to give each chapter as much autonomy as possible to fulfill our mission of fostering innovative dialogue on maritime security issues as long as they adhere to basic tenets of respectful discourse. Contact the chapter president to find out details on the next scheduled event or opportunity to meet up with intellectually curious individuals in your area. Don’t see a chapter nearby? Contact our Director of Membership if you’d like to set one up.

Canada, TBD, membership@cimsec.org
Caribbean,
Omar Andujar-Zaiter, caribbean@cimsec.org, @CIMSEC_CaribSea (Twitter)
Egypt,
Elsayed Agrama, egypt@cimsec.org
Florida,
Steph Umbert, florida@cimsec.org
France,
Louis Martin-Vezian, france@cimsec.org
Germany,
Dirk Miesler, germany@cimsec.org
Hawaii, Ryan Haag, hawaii@cimsec.org
India, Himanil Raina, india@cimsec.org
Italy, François-Philippe Durbach, italy@cimsec.org
New Caledonia, Alix Willemez, newcaledonia@cimsec.org
New York, New York, Ankit Panda, newyork@cimsec.org
Nigeria, Ofunmbuk Umoh, nigeria@cimsec.org
Philippines, Alan Lachica, philippines@cimsec.org
San Diego, California, Matt Hipple, sandiego@cimsec.org
Singapore,
 Blake Herzinger, singapore@cimsec.org
South Korea,
Alexander Hynd, korea@cimsec.org
United Kingdom,
Chris Stockdale, uk@cimsec.org, @CIMSEC_UK (Twitter)
Washington, DC,
John Jordan Klein, dc@cimsec.org

Fostering the Discussion on Securing the Seas.